EXTLP: Modeselektor announce final Extended-chapter

Back in April, Modeselektor released Extended, a mixtape consisting entirely of their own brand-new material. And how was it received? “We got asked quite a lot if full-length versions of the tracks existed,” says the Berlin duo. As it turns out, full-length versions exist. Arriving on the heels of Extended mixtape — and the three EPs that immediately followed it — EXTLP is the final piece of what might be the most prolific period of Modeselektor’s entire career. The album is being released on CD and digital formats on November 5, followed by a double vinyl-release and a limited box set, both scheduled for December 17. EXTLP features full-length versions of 15 tracks that appear in shorter versions on Extended. Listen to Kupfer (EXTLP Version) and pre-order all physical formats here.

For those seeking an even deeper dive into Modeselektor’s unique sound world, the LP is also part of a box set that features two exclusive vinyl releases, that are only available in this box set: Missed Opportunities, which includes 10 unreleased tracks that didn’t make it onto Extended, and Extended Chords, a mix of ambient/drone tracks that also didn’t appear on the mixtape. The box set is limited to 300 copies worldwide, comes in a hand-numbered box, and will only be available through the Monkeytown-Webshop and Bandcamp-page.

EXTLP – Tracklisting:

  1. Tacken (EXTLP Version)
  2. Hyendo Dancehall (EXTLP Version)
  3. Social Distancing feat. FLOHIO
  4. Keller (EXTLP Version)
  5. Bangface (EXTLP Version)
  6. Dating is in China feat. Catnapp (Speed Dating Version)
  7. Ohm (EXTLP Version)
  8. Puls (EXTLP Version)
  9. Komm feat. Blixa Bargeld (Long Version)
  10. Movement feat. Paul St. Hilaire (EXTLP Version)
  11. Kupfer (EXTLP Version)
  12. Cthulhu Drums (EXTLP Version)
  13. Sekt um 12 (EXTLP Version)
  14. Klangkrieg (EXTLP Version)
  15. Bilbao (EXTLP Version)